Article: Principal's Commencement Speech Celebrates Resiliency of Class of 2024

Principal's Commencement Speech Celebrates Resiliency of Class of 2024

Posted Wednesday, July 10, 2024
On May 18, 2024, Bellbrook High School gave diplomas to 221 deserving seniors during a beautiful ceremony at David L. Holmes Field.

The ceremony had several speakers including the Superintendent, Valedictorian and Salutatorian, as well as the class president.

Principal Mr. David Hann, gave his final remarks to the graduation class to kick o the ceremony, and here is a portion of his speech.

"The diplomas our seniors are about to receive symbolize years of effort, commitment, resilience and unwavering dedication. These students, alongside their teachers, have achieved so much, and we couldn't be prouder of each and every one of them. Seated before us are not just graduates, but leaders who have left a mark on our hallways, classrooms, ensembles, sports teams, and community and it is an honor to commemorate their accomplishments today.

"I'd like to express my gratitude to the outstanding faculty of Bellbrook High School. Their relentless dedication to our students goes above and beyond, shaping minds and futures every day. To all our teachers, aides, counselors, administrative staff, custodians, kitchen staff, and bus drivers from Stephen Bell to Bell Creek, from the Middle School to BHS thank you for another exceptional year. It's the collaborative effort between our schools, students, families, and community that makes Bellbrook an extraordinary place to learn, work, and live.

"To all members of the Bellbrook High School faculty and the wider Bellbrook Sugarcreek Schools community here today, I thank you. Your contributions make BHS and all our schools the vibrant educational and community hubs they are.

"Class of 2024: Every step you've taken on this journey has been supported by many teachers, coaches, advisors, mentors and friends. But above all, it's been your families who've been your bedrock. Parents and families of our graduates, please stand and accept our heartfelt recognition for your unwavering support and encouragement.

"Class of 2024, you've conquered every obstacle that came your way in the classroom, in competition, in our community, and within yourselves. Your resilience, positivity, and hard work serve as inspiration for us all.

"Take pride in your accomplishments, cherish your roots, and continue to uphold the spirit of Bellbrook wherever life takes you. It's been an absolute pleasure to watch you grow, and on behalf of our entire staff, I can say that you will be dearly missed.

"As you embark on this new chapter, know that you carry with you the hopes and dreams of a community that believes in you. May your journey be filled with endless opportunities, and may you continue to make Bellbrook proud. Remember that you are not just graduates of a school, but ambassadors of a legacy. The values you've cultivated here will serve as your compass as you navigate the challenges and triumphs that lie ahead. Embrace every experience, learn from every setback, and always strive to make a positive difference wherever you go.

"Congratulations Class of 2024! I am proud of each and every one of you."
Kamil Hassan Abdalla
Kofi Domoah Aboagye
Eva Sophia Aguila
August Aiello
Addison McKenzie Alexander
Mohammad Osama Al-Halawat
Jacob Tyler Anderson
Grace Theresa Atchison
Lincon Arthur Bailey
Jack Gregory Bamford
Calissa Grace Barker
Mason Lee Bauerbach
Benjamin Matthew Bayer
Isabella Marie Bean
Adam David Beane
Garrett James Becker
Cassandra Nicole Beidelschies
Luke James Benetis
Addison Sariah Bernkopf
Daniel Robert Betts
Makayla Lynn Bickel
Emma Victoria Bilen
Audrey Nicole Blackburn
Dylan Michael Blanken
Ten Rhian Bottemiller
Paige Elizabeth Bourquin
Maya Jaymes Brink
Anyah Lynette Brooks
Sydney Elizabeth Burchfield 
Walter Jefferson CJ Cain V
Rylan Scott Carper
Andrew John Chiasson
Carter Alan Colfack
Michaela Patricia Ann Cook
Andrew Allen Cozad
Daryn Alexander Lee Cross
Savannah Rose Cruea
Dillon Matthew Dabe
Sophie Michelle Dagnall
Evelyn Lenora Dahlinghaus
Reagan Marie Dailey
Yaa Pokuah Danquah
Hunter Valentine Dean
Clayton Matthew Denton
John Bernard Deszcz V
Nathan Michael Doré
Lindsay Kay Dowty
Victoria Elise Dreischarf
Isabella Maria Dyer
Nolan William Ebel
Ava Paige Eldridge
Zainab Imad Elgihani
Nicholas Maxwell Ernst
Sophia Nichole Falzerano
Avery Elizabeth Filburn
Jacqueline Deonna Finch
Conner Jared Flippo
Alexander Scott Florea
Lyangie Marie Fontanet Zayas
Mikuya Arthur Ford
Reid Benjamin Forshee
Cortney Janell Frank
Layla Jo Fugate
Brealyn Emily Fuls
Carson Joseph Gaines
Courtney Ann Gaines
Leonardo Andres Garcia
Ethan Henry Garrett
Seth Benjamin Gedeon
Ella Marie Glover
Connor Kelly Gohmann
C. Zachary Goodrich
Sofie Isabel Goodrich
Erianna La’Nae Graham
Rylee Marie Gregory
Sunil Rai Gupta
Jayden Allen Gurton-Russell
Natalia Ann Hairston
Isabella Marie Hall
Ella Grace Hamilton
Reagan Alyssa Hammond
Mason Theodore Hanner
Maya Grace Haught
Hunter Gary Heflin
Kameron Kyra Heft
Madeline Nicole Heidler
Entegra Alexandra Heiner
Evan Ryan Henderson
Samuel James Henderson
Mackenzie Marie Holton
Mallory Marie Horvath
Sonya Kittrell Horvath
Demitra Fiore Violet Hotz
Ella Rose Howard
Emma Elizabeth Howard
Charlotte Claire Howell
Safa Kazi Islam
Kylie Renae Jennings
Cloe Nicole Keeton
Grace Ann Kelly
Jasmine Sky Kennedy
Kylie Jane Kenny
Emma Loren Koogler
Addison Nicole Kosins
Emma Lee Kosins
Cody William Koverman
Matteo Henry Krivitzky
Arthur Brian Kronenberger
Dhevin Mohan Kundu
Kaitlyn Nicole Kwik
Isabella Marie Lacy
Jonathan Caleb Larson
John Thomas Lefeld
Emma Marie Littleton
James F Liu
Jake Alan Lopez
Declan Michael Maloney
Simon Peter Marasco
Katherine Lorelei Martin
Brennan Michael McClurg
Jordan Olivia Meadows
Leonora Kathleen Melton
Colin Everett Metzler II
Alayna Lynn Meyer
Nelly Jatxiry Millan Villarreal
Ava Lynn Miller
Brayden Mitchel Moore
Matthew Dixon Moore
Reagan Marie Morrow
Brandon Michael Moses
Logan Chayce Mozingo
Imani Mugisha
Ethan Barry Newell
Gary Joseph Nicholson
Logan Michael Nugent
Landon James O’Brien
Reagen Kathleen O’Brien
Sophia Gabriella Ocampo
Angel Chimaobi Okechukwu-Ozor
Charles Ryan Olds
Humphrey Chibuike Ozoude
Griffin Walker Palcic
Harrison Timothy Panstingel
Justinian Thomas Paul
Samantha Marie Pavlak
Alyssa Jade Peh
Alyssa Michelle Pernush
Jake Diesel Perraut
Corey David Peters
Wesley Brice Peters
Zachary James Piel
Alexander Clay Pittman
Raenna Elizabeth Place
Megan Renee Pollack
Scott Thomas Porter
Harmony Raquel Poteet
Melody Gabrielle Poteet
Kaylor Mae Price
Connor Douglas Puckett
Halle Paige Pugh
Benjamin Linwood Pursel
Rachel Raber
Nicholas Andrew Rado
Aaron Dean Rice
Kayla Grace Richards
Benjamin Charles Roach
Parker Edward Samborsky
Micah Lucas Sanders-Johnson
Ayden Lee Sanford
Lily Anne Schindler
Anya Katrina Schrumpf
Taylor Alexis Scohy
Olivia Carolyn Prema Selvaraj
Sarah Nicole Sendelbach
Morgan Elizabeth Sessler
Maryann Elizabeth Shanks
Patrick Michael Shannon
Zachary Tobe Shore
Khalid Mohammad Shraim
Ethan William Sickels
Logan James Siler
Ethan James Acain Silva
Cole Edward Sisco
Amelia Brynn Smith
Ethan Colton Smith
Paul William Smith
Kellen Bernard Solomon
Ava Louise Spirk
Cameron Ray Stacy
Alexander Allyn Stapleton
Haley Marie Steffe
Isabella Leigh Stone
Maddix Taylor Stotts
Johnathon Aiden Stubbs
Annaleese Emma Theodor
Jacob Scott Umina
Camryn Elizabeth Valley
Bella Raine Vaughn
Joshua Thomas Vawter
Ellie Rose Warner
Max Geoffrey Warner
Jared Alvin Warren
Lincoln Edward Warren
Landen Elek Weiss
Alivea Beverly West
Jaeden Micah Wheatley
Karsen Amelia White
Liv Josephine Whitlock
Allie Lennea Wildenhaus
Luke Gabriel Wilson
Adasyn Cate Windsor
Spencer Louis Winkler
Lorelai Rose Wolverton
Lauren Glenn Wysong
Hanqi Ye
Dakota Michael Yeagley
Carter James Yount

Print This Article
© 2024. Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website