Article: NJHS Inducts 70 New Members to Bel-Leader Chapter

NJHS Inducts 70 New Members to Bel-Leader Chapter

Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2024
The National Junior Honor Society Induction ceremony took place at Bellbrook Middle School Tuesday night as 70 new members were inducted into the program. The Bel-Leader Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society was established to create an enthusiasm for superior scholarship; to develop citizenship; to stimulate a desire to serve; to promote leadership; and to instill exemplary qualities of character. 

Candidates eligible for election to this chapter must be in 7th or 8th grade and have a minimum scholarship average of 3.5. Candidates were then considered on the basis of citizenship, service, leadership, and character by a committee of faculty.

Bellbrook High School graduate Hayden Bullock gave the keynote address. Mrs. Hill and Mrs. Crane welcomed members into the chapter while Mrs. Herlihy read the names of those inducted. 

Kenley Von Handorf (VP), Cody Colfack (member), Hannah Anderson (Sec.), Deanna Le (Pres) and Marissa Gainer (member) each lit one of the candles and read the meaning behind each of the tenants of NJHS.

This year's inductees include:
7th Grade
McKenna Albright
Sydney Auld
Natalie Baldinger
Bristol Berry
Ellery Bethel
Addyson Bird
Kelsey Bisignani
Owen Bogue
Jake Buddelmeyer
Maren Christensen
Tristan Crews
Eliza Dean
Gavin Dorn
Mia DuVall
Bryce Elmeier
Imagen Engle
Gordon Frank
Emily Guinto 
Lily Hendricks 
Caleb Hess
Sadie Hofacker
Jack Holland
Rory Hollis
Jack Howard
Ava Kapfhammer
Savannah Krumheuer
Amelia Ly
Caroline Meyer
Macy Miller
Ryan Min
Lauren Nicholson
Layla Olich
Hudson Park
Raina Patel
Riya Patel
Kylee Peh
Michael Pryor
Aiden Reno
Norah Reynolds
Matthew Ruff
Cristian Schrock
Maila Schumacher
Anderson Schumaker
Nora Shupe
Londyn Stephens
Laura Tatum
Ridge Thornburg
Magnus Underbakke
Kennedy Watson
Cody Wong

8th Grade
Noah Baker
Andrew Bowser
Payton Burns
Finn Gabbard
Brody Harman
Laura Hnatiuk
Anna Howard
Mea Hughes
Katie Hunt
Evan Krolikowski
Brien Lehman
Hadley McConnell
Ross Melton
Trevor Raker
Graham Ryckman
Logan Skinner
Reese Smith
Olivia Southard
Daniel Thomeczek
Macy Westbeld
Jordan Wetzel
Print This Article
© 2024. Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website